Tags

, , , , ,

NSW-logo_thumb.jpgGreetings, Princes and Princesses and welcome, once again, to News, Sports and Weather. I’m your host, Cimmorene.

In the News today, this reporter set up her family’s first tent in the backyard.  Boy and Princess slept in it over Friday night and “had fun” while doing so.  It’s been a Boy and his tentwhile since yours truly put up a tent.  Fortunately, the tent in question was easy to assemble and Boy seems to think it makes an interesting playhouse.  We’re going to need to move it occasionally to avoid killing off the grass, but  otherwise, it looks like the tent is up for the summer.

In Sports, the Tri-Cities Fever Indoor Football team lost a game to the Nebraska Danger, who were visiting yesterday, by a total of 4 points (66-62).  This gives the Danger the leading position in the Intense Conference.  What does all of this mean?  If you habitually watch football, you probably know more than I do.

In Weather, this week has seen a lot of sun and higher temperatures than one might expect for Spring Weather.  One might make a comment about global warming at this point, but this reporter believes she should keep herself firmly out of that argument as much as possible.  As usual, however, fluctuations in the weather haven’t seen much change in the landscape of pain at the Dragon’s Lair.  Now that the temporary stim device has been removed, poor jak is back to feeling crappy all of the time.  Not just that, though, my back, knees and ankles have been giving me grief, too.  What can I say except, FOR PITY’S SAKE!

That’s all for now! From the Dragon’s Lair, I’m Cimmorene. Be back next week on Saturday when, hopefully, I’ll be able to get online and give you another dose of reality.

This post has been brought to you today by robertscribbler, written and published by the ever creative robertscribbler.  His latest post has to do with the effects of the latest warming trend on the ice in the Barrow Sea in Alaska. I found the author’s obvious concern over this early ice melting fascinating.  However, I don’t ask you to take my word for it.  As always, I invite you to visit and decide for yourself.

Enhanced by Zemanta
