At the suggestion of jaklumen, I moved FILWMTG to WordPress. Here is my latest offering. Please visit the new blog and let me know what you think of it.

The Gratitude Challenge

Snow and I have a love-hate relationship. I’m not going to lie. There are times when I adore snow. It’s beautiful when it comes drifting down from the sky like tiny feathers from a massive heavenly pillow-fight. It’s wonderful how it seems to turn the entire world into a fairy kingdom, just blanketed in whiteness, a whiteness that is sometimes shared by the sky, dulling all the sharp corners and hiding the tools and hoses you might have forgotten to put away in the fall. It’s glorious when my children discover it and decide they have to go out and play in that virgin snow, particularly if the snow is the correct consistency for snow men. It’s particularly pleasing when the older one has plans for the snow and actually volunteers to shovel the driveway.

I hate driving in it.

When it’s snowed, especially when it’s nice and powdery, and…

View original post 48 more words

