Tags

, , , ,

Today’s Assignment: Create, edit, or expand your blogroll.

My initial reaction to this assignment was, “No way!  I’m not changing my blogroll!”  When I said that, jaklumen, my husband, laughed.  Then I took a look at some of the directions and, lo and behold, they were reasonable.  Create (done), edit (can do), or expand (also possible).

So the first thing I did was to add separate categories, “My Blogs,” “My Favorites,” and “Other Links.”  I added jaklumen’s blog to “my favorites” and added four other blogs to that category.  Next, I moved mormon.org (which is a link to let you know more about my religion) to the “other links” category and added four more links to that category, too.  Simple.  Also, things are better organized now, so you can tell what’s what.

Not content with that, I went ahead and did something similar at Cimmy’s Stories.  New categories there are “My Blogs,” “Other Storytellers,” “Other Links,” and “Writing Resources.”  I had a real hard time with this one.  Many of you are fiction writers and I wanted to include as many of those of you that I follow under “Other Storytellers” as I could find.  It was hard sifting through everyone.  I also wanted to include as many non-fiction writers as I could.  I’m sorry I couldn’t add all of you (I didn’t want to show too much favoritism).  I think you’re all great!  Still, there’s a good chance that these lists will grow as my interests expand.

Anyway, task 13 is complete, twice.  Please, let me know what you think of the results


This blog post has been brought to you by I-Luv-Eeyore’s Blog2, written by the amazing and talented Trish.  This blog hasn’t seen a new post since last September, so I imagine she’s feeling just a little bit lonely.  Drop on by her blog and leave her a few comments so she knows she’s still loved and that we want her to write some more.

