Tags

, , , ,

Today’s assignment: add and customize two widgets.

Okay, I added three widgets and customized them.  The first widget added was the Recent Comments widget, titled “Stories Shared by You.”  Here you’ll see the last five people who commented on The Dragon’s Lair.  Who knows?  You might see your own avatar here.

The second widget I added was the Tag Cloud.  Because my cloud is so big, it seemed best to put it in the footer.  So, all you have to do is click whichever tag interests you best and you’ll get a list of all the posts I’ve made under that tag.

The third widget I picked was the Category Cloud.  It’s situated in the footer just beneath the Tag Cloud.  Here you’ll see the categories I use the most.  This works just like the tag cloud.  If you see something that interests you and you’d like more content under that category, be sure to mention it.

I also rearranged some of the widgets to try and make things easier to navigate.  So, you’ll find more of the badges and images in the footer with the cloud widgets.

This post is brought to you by Gotham Collective, the second blog of the ever creative Glorious Mettle.  This blog is on hiatus, so the last post Mettle made to this blog was a wish for a happy new year.  However, I’m sure we’ll be seeing more great creations from this blog soon.  In the meantime, you can check it out and see what she has published so far.

