Today’s assignment: Follow five more blogs and/or topics.

Rather than follow a number of new blogs for this.  I decided I would try to follow some new topics, especially given that I’m not following any topics at all on WordPress.

Following the flow of the challenge, I decided to start close to home with the word “story.”  I was initially looking to find other fiction bloggers.  I did find a few.  However, I also found a few writers of life’s story.  I think this may be a topic I’ll want to follow.

The next part of the challenge suggested that I try a topic I know nothing or am curious about.  So, I clicked the word “explore” next to the word “tags.”  Right off the bat, I picked “humor.”  I love to laugh, so the “humor” topic is my second choice. 

The third part was to look up an author I like.  My favorite author is Lois McMaster Bujold, but the author I wanted to look up most was Anne McCaffrey, who is the perfect author for a Dragon-lover such as myself to follow. 

The fourth suggestion was to search a faraway country.  The country I’m most passionate about is Scotland.  We have both fiction and non- in this topic.  Love it!

Finally, taking my cue from the challenge, I decided to add the WPlongform topic page, which has a fair number of really awesome stories in it. 

So, there we go.  Maybe I’ll see one or more of you on some of my chosen topics.

This blog post is brought to you by Glorious Mettle, written by, obviously enough, designer and photographer Glorious Mettle.  Her latest post discusses some of the long-term changes she wants to make this year (incidentally, she also references a post I made on this blog.  See if you can spot it!).  Her work tends to be somewhat eclectic, but I never fail to be inspired by it.  Give her a look and see for yourself.

