Tags

,

My mother’s brother, Albert, died last night at about 2 am of complications due to a stroke.  The funeral is next Tuesday.   I am sitting here feeling really sad.  Funny thing, though, I never cried when other people I was close to died.  I knew where they were going and that they would be free of pain.  However, recently I’ve been under a lot of stress and losing my uncle, with whom I was very close, is hitting me pretty hard this time.  Anyway, that’s why this is so short.  I feel depressed right now and I usually eat when I feel like this.  I feel distinctly like I shouldn’t eat this time until I really feel hungry.    Don’t forget to check out my other blogs.  There will be more upbeat stuff there.

Related Articles:

The Tao of Jaklumen|A Hero’s Journey: More calls of Death and the Abyss

