Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m debating with myself today about whether or not I’ll go to water aerobics class with my husband as usual.  On the one hand, it’s an excellent opportunity to get in some laps in the Court Club’s Olympic-sized pool before class starts, not to mention getting some one-on-one time with my husband.  On the other, I still have lots of laundry to catch up on, not to mention other things that need doing such as organizing an area of the house, pulling weeds in the front garden and so on.  One way or the other, it should be an interesting day.  In the meantime, I have my son with me and he is being a five-year-old boy at the moment, snapping my bra and sticking his hand down the back of my shorts (Hey!  Stop that!  Your hands don’t go there!).  I can hardly wait until it’s time to put him on the bus for school.  More later, hopefully.

UPDATE:

I decided to stay home and catch up on my chores.  I have put away all the clean clothing.  I have the dishes done and the floor picked up.  I’ve checked the garbages and I’ve started another load of laundry.  I have about an hour and a half until Boy gets out of school to do as much laundry as I can, as that’s all that’s really left.  I fully expected doing the dishes to take longer.  Anyway, I plan to empty out Boy’s hamper and at least start the whites to washing before I start tackling any more of the left-over laundry that’s still piled up from when I was sick.  I’ll get caught up.   It may take me a while (as I still need to pester Princess about her laundry (Yes, Mom.  I know you’re laughing.)), but I’ll get it all caught up with eventually.  In the mean time, I can work on my writing.  Check some of my other blogs listed in the sidebar for some of my latest work.

That’s all from Dragon’s Lair for today.  More tomorrow, hopefully.

