Tags

, ,

Last week, my family was playing one of those alphabet memory games.  You know the kind, usually involving some boy and what he keeps in his pockets, where each player has to remember everything the previous player mentioned and add one him or herself.  Our version of the game involved a woman and her purse and, not so oddly, it got me thinking.  Could I manage to come up with an alphabetic list of things women might actually carry in their purses?  I’ll admit, I had to stretch pretty hard in some places.  Anyway, here’s my list.

  • Anklet
  • Bandana
  • Cell phone
  • Dollars
  • Egg timer
  • Flashlight
  • Granola bar
  • Hair clip
  • iPod
  • Jelly beans
  • Keys
  • Love letters
  • Make-up
  • Notepad
  • Oil of Olay
  • Pen
  • Quarters
  • Receipts
  • Stamps
  • Tissues
  • Umbrella
  • Visa card
  • Wallet
  • X-Ray specs
  • Yo-yo
  • Zipper
  • By the way, I should point out that I don’t have all of these things in my purse and this list is a just for fun kind of thing.  I’d be pleased if you could come up with a similar list with different items, but I won’t push.

