Tags

, , , , , , , ,

     Last night, my body decided to rebel against me.  My gut hurt terribly and I ended up sitting on the toilet for about an hour or so, altogether.  When I was finished, I felt about as limp as a wet noodle.  So, it should be no surprise that I was still tired, this morning.  Not only that, but, while I was on the toilet performing said unnamed function, I suddenly felt so nauseated that I thought I would puke.  So I had to turn to my right so that, if I did puke, I could do so in the tub.  I didn’t throw up, though, and went back to bed.  This morning, I still feel slightly nauseous, enough that the idea of eating anything is repellant to me.  Also, I woke up with a stuffy nose, sneezing and coughing to beat the band.  Any guesses if I’m likely to make it to church?

     Then again, I did promise my daughter, Princess, if her father, who had difficulties with insomnia last night, wasn’t awake in time, that I would take her for part of the service, if only the first part.  I don’t dare stay longer and I’m not sure I have the energy for anything else.  Jak Jr, my three-year-old, also woke up sneezing and coughing, so I may end up keeping him home as well.  Princess would like for me to attend, since her children's group are presenting their special program in church this afternoon.  I feel really bad about even contemplating missing that. 

     I hope you’ll forgive me for complaining.  Normally, I prefer to keep my personal difficulties more or less to myself.  However, I really needed to talk about it this time.   Then again, I appreciate you in advance for being willing to read through this.

     In other news, I’ve been trying to rework things so that I could get my work done.  I’ve been spending too much time on the computer, lately, and it’s been interfering.  So, for those of you faithful readers that visit me for Book Review Thursday and Quotation Friday, I’ll probably be posting those the night before, so that they can be up there in the morning while I’m working on my housekeeping. 

     Again, thanks for listening.  By the way, about the indentations, Princess is learning about paragraph construction in school and, since she was watching me, insisted that I construct my own paragraphs properly.  Who am I to argue with that kind of logic?  Hmm?

