Tags

Rock HAPark

Rock HAPark

Today, we, the adults that is, had appointments in Richland.  There's a park there called Howard Amon Park, that we like to take the kids to sometimes.  There is lots of playground equipment for the kids to use there, including this (see included photo) fake rock.  There's two of them actually.  Both are very hollow.  All you really have to do is bang the flat of your hand against them to find out.  Today, however, Princess decided she would climb to the top of it.  That was something I've often wanted to do so I followed her and was surprised at how easy it was to get up there.

The problem is, once I got up there, my fear of falling kicked in.  Now, jaklumen was on the ground watching and he was able to guide me back to ground level again, but it was hard for me to do.  I'm not sure I wold ever have been able to do it if it wasn't for that.  I'm grateful he was there.  I also feel exhilarated for being able to climb to the top of that big monster and stand on it and then climb back down again.

Please pardon me for boasting, but it's a big deal to me.

