Tags

,

"Write about the blessings you have in life.  Make a list and count them!"

I've been thinking about this one for a while.  It's hard for me to want to discuss my blessings for a couple of reasons.  I feel weird discussing them in public and they make such a long list that I'm afraid it would be too long.  How-some-ever, here we go.

  1. My husband-He's so great.  Even when I'm being singularly lousy company, he's still right there loving me.
  2. My daughter-She's such an amazing girl.  Sometimes, I like to watch her and sometimes she likes to watch me.  However, it's well established that we tend to pal around together.
  3. My son-My other little treasure.  What a patient and sweet li'l guy.  I call him my boy friend, but really he's my sweet angel, even if he is two.
  4. My body- Such as it is. Those who know me well often suggest I should take better care of it.  Know what?  They're right!
  5. My home-  It's true, thanks to various and sundry organizations, I am not homeless.  Thank the Lord (Yes, I mean it)
  6. There is food in the storeroom
  7. There is a comfortable bed for me to sleep in.
  8. I don't have to ever be by myself in the dark
  9. I can walk
  10. I can talk
  11. I can see
  12. I can hear
  13. I can smile
  14. I can drive a car- That's one I'm sure my folks thought I'd never do.  I didn't even get my license until I was 28!
  15. I have my own computer.
  16. I can stay home and look after my kids/ I don't have to go out into the world to support my family.
  17. I have a car to drive
  18. I have a gym membership and a good friend who takes me there as often as possible.
  19. Jesus Christ – Do I really need to say more? (If so, PM me and we'll discuss it in private)
  20. My daughter is doing well academically.
  21. I've been married for nearly ten and a half years with no possibility for parole (-impish grin-)
  22. My husband likes to vacuum, clean the bathroom and take out the trash!
  23. Books
  24. I have a vibrant imagination
  25. I can fix my own meals
  26. I can wash my own clothing
  27. I can go where I want when I want
  28. I know what responsibility means and how it's applied in my own life
  29. I'm not willing to compromise on my children's safety
  30. I have shoes to wear on my feet
  31. I have clothing that fits me
  32. I have nice bedsheets
  33. Neither of my children are developmentally challenged
  34. I know a thing or two about how to put together a working budget.
  35. I know how to appreciate beauty in every living thing.

There are others, but this is, as I said, taking far too long so I'm going to stop here.  If you're on my friends list, feel free to comment.

