Tags

,

As you may or may not already know, I've gone bezonkers for D&D 4th Edition (or D&D 4e).  I've bought the three core books, The Player's Handbook, The Dungeon Master's Guide, and the Monster Manual, plus a bonus book the Player's Handbook 2, the basic Starter Set and an extra adventure, Keep on the Shadowfell.  Then, in a frenzy of excitement, I bought D&D 4e for Dummies.  Now, all I really need, barring studying the books so that I know what I'm doing, is some players.  I'm really excited.  The new version is interesting, if still a bit complex.  Personally, though, I don't think it's as complex as the original version was.  Still, I have a good deal of unlearning to do.  I've been playing the second version (called Advanced Dungeons and Dragons or AD&D) since I was twelve.  Anyway, if you know anyone in my general area who's interested in trying out D&D 4e, please send them my way.  I promise I don't live with my mom and I don't have a basement. 😉

UPDATE:  Yesterday, I bought a DM screen and a 2'x2' reversible battlemat.  I still need to buy overhead projection markers.  Also just finished reading the monster manual.  I'm telling you, there are lots and lots of great ideas in there.

