Tags

, ,

http://a4.vox-data.com/6a00d09e609281be2b0109d075e0e4000e-html

This is a doll that I made on the Candybar Girls website.  You can make any doll, silly or serious and put them in any available background.  I picked this one because it's Christmas.  My daughter helped me pick out the features and clothing and things so that she would look as much like me as possible (Candybar dolls don't get fat apparently)  I'll admit I took a great deal of artistic license with this doll.  I put clothing on her that I would like to own, if I were in the proper condition for it and earrings that I'd be likely to wear if I had the money to buy them.  You have to understand that this is all fantasy.  The website referenced above also has a number of links to other dollmakers, roommakers and even, in one instance, a car maker.  Really fun, in my opinion, but your experience may vary.

I invite you to go to the website and see what you can come up with.  By the way, these dollmakers are a trifle girly.  Still, if you boys want to visit, I'm sure you're more than welcome and no-one ever need know.  Then again, you could go and put together one of the silliest dolls ever seen.  It's entirely up to you.  Go or don't.  It's up to you.  I'm just saying that I thought it was fun.

