Tags

My husband has convinced me to put my list of corporate re-names here on Vox.  Before I begin, however, I want you to understand that I'm not trying to defame anyone or anything like that.  Please, bear in mind that this is all in fun.

I first came into the arena of re-naming thanks to a friend of mine who used to refer to McDonald's as McDogFood's and to Shopko, where we used to work together, as Slave-ko.  So, it didn't take me long to come up with a number of names myself, though I'll admit I haven't managed to name every store I've come across or gone into.  So, here's the short list.  Feel free to add any others that you come across.  However, please keep it clean, since I'm sure some kiddies do look at these things from time to time.

  • McDonalds = McDogFoods
  • Shopko = Slave-ko
  • Burger King = Booger King
  • Burger Ranch =Booger Ranch
  • Safeway = Shaft-way
  • Red Robin = Dead Robin
  • Red Lobster = Dead Lobster
  • Red Apple = Dead Apple
  • Taco Bell = Taco Hell
  • Taco Time = Taco Slime
  • Pizza Hut = Grease-a-Hut

That's all I can think of for right now.  Hope you enjoyed it.

