Tags

,

"Have you ever appeared on television?  Tell about it."

I was on TV once.  When I was a kid, there was a PBS show that they filmed in my home town.  It was called "Uncle Jimmy's Club House."  It was a show with lots of kids on it, a few of which got to be on stage with Uncle Jimmy, whose real name was Jim Nolan.  This was sometime in the mid to late 70s and my brother and I practically worshipped Uncle Jimmy at the time, so, when my brother had had his latest birthday (I don't remember how old he was) and I was approaching mine (no idea how old I was either) my parents made arrangements for us to be on the show.  It was such a long time ago, though, that I don't remember what all happened.  I do remember that I was disappointed by something but I can't remember for the life of me what that might have been.

